small blue thing

by

Today I am
A small blue thing
Like a marble
Or an eye

With my knees against my mouth
I am perfectly round
I am watching you

I am cold against your skin
You are perfectly reflected
I am lost inside your pocket
I am lost against
Your fingers

I am falling down the stairs
I am skipping on the sidewalk
I am thrown against the sky

I am raining down in pieces
I am scattering like light
Scattering like light
Scattering like light

Today I am
A small blue thing
Made of china
Made of glass

I am cool and smooth and curious
I never blink
I am turning in your hand
Turning in your hand
Small blue thing

(Suzanne Vega) 

7 Răspunsuri to “small blue thing”

  1. dianette Says:

    „..I am cold against your skin
    You are perfectly reflected
    I am lost inside your pocket
    I am lost against
    Your fingers..”
    What could I say ?? Just perfect…. „..With my knees against my mouth…”…Ana, Ana…

  2. edith settings Says:

    just suzanne vega :X

  3. dianette Says:

    yeap…. but so deep… si Ana.. care le stie pe toate… thanks :*

  4. ana pauper Says:

    nu le stiu pe toate, maidegraba ii stiu pe toti 😛

  5. dianette Says:

    Si mai bine..eu nu ma stiu nici pe mine… Inteleapto ! :*

  6. edith settings Says:

    :X

  7. Yaz Okulu Says:

    does anyone knows if there is any other information about this subject in other languages?

Lasă un răspuns

